• Home
  • Estes® Porta-Pad® II Launch Pad and Electron Beam® Launch Controller

Estes® Porta-Pad® II Launch Pad and Electron Beam® Launch Controller

Item #: 88748
List Price $53.99
Our Price $49.95
List Price $53.99
Our Price $49.95

Estes® Porta-Pad® II Launch Pad and Electron Beam® Launch Controller


The Launch Pad comes complete with blast deflector, standoff stem, two-piece 1/8 in. launch rod and launch rod cap. Launch direction may be adjusted 30 degrees from vertical and can accommodate a 3/16 in (5 mm) Maxi Launch Rod - sold separately. Minor assembly required and no glue or tools are needed.
,br> The Launch Controller comes fully assembled with 17 ft (5.2 m) of cable and requires 4 new 1.5V 'AA' alkaline batteries - sold separately. A GREAT Controller for launching all mini, standard (A-C) and D powered rockets.
Estes model rocketry is recommended for ages 10 and up with adult supervision for those under 12. Unless otherwise specified, all models require assembly. Tools, construction and finishing supplies sold separately. In order to launch, a launch system, model rocket engines, starters and recovery wadding are required - sold separately-unless otherwise specified.

ATTENTION: Residents of California, New Jersey, Rhode Island and North Dakota please review the Terms of Sale for state specific restrictions below:

State Specific Regulations Model rocketry is a legally permitted activity in every state in the U.S. However, four states have laws and regulations that specify certain age or permit requirements.

CALIFORNIA In California one must be at least 14 years of age to purchase model rocket engines through size “D” and must be 18 years of age to purchase larger model rocket engines. Children as young as 12 years of age may receive and use model rocket engines under adult supervision while participating in a bona fide educational program. Permission of the landowner or local fire marshal may be required before launching. Many areas have pre-approved launch sites and times. It is also important to remember that a small number of counties and municipalities in California have ordinances that are more restrictive than state laws and regulations. Due to the sheer volume we are unable to track local ordinances.

NEW JERSEY In New Jersey one must be at least 14 years of age to purchase model rocket engines through size “C” and must be 18 years of age to purchase larger model rocket engines. Children as young as 12 years of age may launch model rocket engines under adult supervision while participating in a bona fide educational program.

RHODE ISLAND In Rhode Island one must be at least 16 years of age to purchase and use model rocket engines through size F.

NORTH DAKOTA In North Dakota one must be at least 10 years of age to purchase model rocket engines through size “D” and must be 14 years of age to purchase larger model rocket engines. Verbal or written authorization of the local fire marshal and landowner are required before launching. Launching and recovery areas may not be located within 5 miles of any airport without permission from the appropriate authority.

Customer Reviews of This Item

No reviews available

Be the first to Write a Review